In the past, applicants have accidentally removed themselves from properties they had submitted applications for previously. This accidental removal led to the applicant calling the housing authority, and the housing authority then had to manually place the applicant back on the waiting list.
We have released an update to prevent this accidental removal and will save your staff time from correcting such errors. There is now an option that can be changed from the my.housingmanager.com site.
The default option will be set to off, which does NOT allow applicants to remove themselves. Below is what clients will see from the my.housingmanager.com site – with the “allow applicants to remove themselves from waiting lists after submission” box being unchecked:
This also means that if clients want to remove an applicant from a property in which the applicant has already submitted an application for, they must drop them from the my.housingmanager.com site.
Below is what applicants will see if they try to remove themselves:
We look forward to this update ensuring applicants remain on the waiting list & saving your staff time from phone calls and manual re-entry!
Want to see more? We will be offering a FREE 30-day trial soon, watch HousingManager.com for more information or call 501-537-2467.